20160526_121037-iloveimg-compressed
Previews
(Рус) Творческая встреча с Сергеем Корзюком. Проект Мобилография. Финисаж выставки. Тема встречи: «Может ли мобилография конкурировать с фотоцифрой и аналогом".
31 Jan 2018
Read more ...
20160526_121037-iloveimg-compressed
Current exhibition
(Рус) Творческая встреча с Сергеем Корзюком. Проект Мобилография. Финисаж выставки. Тема встречи: «Может ли мобилография конкурировать с фотоцифрой и аналогом".
31 Jan 2018
Read more ...

SUTKUS ANTANAS

IMG_4494

Antanas Sutkus beyond any doubt is one of the most well-known photographers of the world. The graduate of faculty of journalism of the Vilnius University, he started to create in 50th years of the last century, contrary to the so-called “socrealistick” canons. Unconsciously, Sutkus was the ancestor of the school of Lithuanian photo.
Everything has begun in 1969 when the Society of photo art of Lithuania has been created under his initiative and united the gifted photographers. At that time the majority of Sutcus’ pictures was postponed “in archive”, as they slightly opened a terrible side of the Soviet reality, and could not be passed by ideological censorship. However, those few works of the author which nevertheless appeared have been noticed in the West and in 1976 have received a high estimation of the International Association of an art photo (now the master is its member). And since 1996 Sutkus is at the head of the Lithuanian Association of Photographers. Antanas Sutkus’ exhibitions have gone round the world; his works are stored in museums of many countries. There are such prestigious and well-known museums among them as museums of Victoria and Albert in London, Nicephore Niepce (France), the Museum of a photo of Helsinki, Institute of arts (Chicago).
There is an extract from publications about Athanas Sutkus creativity: 
«He has found a niche something reminding Dostoevsky’s place in the literature. The Persons of his characters are simple and familiar, stages common and are recognized – but behind each household situation, movement of eyes, turn of a head reads multilayered history of a human life, a philosophical drama with the light end» (A.Chizhenok).
«A. Sutkus’s photos are distinguished with simplicity, their composition and the visual decision are laconic, but the maintenance is always very condensed, it adjusts the spectator on deep reflections, and demands strong immersing» (S.Valjulis).
«The act of photographing for him is a process of knowledge of the person. The model always looks directly to the objective, though its openness keeps secret» (R.Jurenajte).
The exhibition of Antanas Sutkus’s works and the creative meeting with him is an event essentially important for the photographic public of our city because his talent today is especially demanded by photographers of St.-Petersburg of new generation.

In our gallery the master’s works are on sale without gallery margins.
The Sponsor of the project is the Fund of support of art «Rachmaninov cultural Center».
The General sponsor is antique-hotel «Rachmaninov».

Наверх

25оммажейафиша_22
Анонсы
Андрей Чежин Проект: 25 ОММАЖЕЙ
28 Июн 2017
Читать далее ...
25оммажейафиша_22
Текущая выставка
Андрей Чежин Проект: 25 ОММАЖЕЙ
28 Июн 2017
Читать далее ...

Суткус Антанас (Литва)

IMG_4494

Антанас Суткус – несомненно, один из самых знаменитых фотографов мира. Выпускник факультета журналистики Вильнюсского университета, он начал снимать еще в 50-е годы прошлого века, вопреки соцреалистическим канонам. Сам того не осознавая, Суткус явился родоначальником школы Литовской фотографии. 
Началось все в 1969 году, когда по его инициативе было создано Общество фотоискусства Литвы, объединившее одаренных фотографов. В то время большинство снимков Суткуса откладывались «в архив», так как они приоткрывали непарадную сторону советской реальности, и не могли быть пропущены идеологической цензурой. Однако те немногие работы автора, которые все же появлялись, были замечены на Западе и уже в 1976 году получили высокую оценку Международной Ассоциации художественной фотографии, членом которой мастер является в настоящее время. А с 1996 года Суткус возглавляет Литовскую Ассоциацию Фотографов. Выставки Антанаса Суткуса объехали весь мир, его работы хранятся в музеях многих стран. Среди них — такие престижные и знаменитые, как музеи Виктории и Альберта в Лондоне, Nicephore Niepce (Франция), Музей фотографии Хельсинки, Институт искусств (Чикаго).
Из публикаций о творчестве Антанаса Суткуса:
«Он нашел свою нишу, чем-то напоминающую место Достоевского в литературе. Лица его персонажей просты и знакомы, сцены обыденны и узнаваемы – но за каждой бытовой ситуацией, движением глаз, поворотом головы читается многослойная история человеческой жизни, философская драма со светлым концом». (А.Чиженок)
«Фотографии А.Суткуса отличает простота, их композиция и визуальное решение лаконичны, но содержание всегда очень конденсировано, оно настраивает зрителя на глубокие размышления, и требует прочувствования». (С.Валюлис)
«Акт фотографирования для него — процесс познания человека. Модель всегда смотрит прямо в объектив. При этом его открытость сохраняет тайну». (Р.Юренайте)

В нашей галерее работы мастера продаются без галерейной наценки.

Наверх